Enrique's Journey

Su Teatro presenta “Enrique’s Journey” 2011


Su Teatro Organizational and Staff Awards and Recognition 2005 – 2016


  • 2016 BroadwayWorld Denver Award (Best Colorado Debut in a Play/Joelle Montoya for El Sol Que Tu Eres)
  • 2016 BroadwayWorld Denver Award (Best Lighting Design of a Play/Arnold King for Bless Me, Ultima)
  • 2016 True West Award (Yolanda Ortega)
  • 2015 Historic Denver Cultural Impact Award (Su Teatro)
  • 2015 BroadwayWorld Denver Award (Best Actor in a Play/Jose Guerrero for Enrique’s Journey)
  • 2015 BroadwayWorld Denver Award (Best Director for a Play/Phil Luna for Doña Rosita’s Jalepeño Kitchen)
  • 2014 Andrew W. Mellon Foundation Fellow (Mica Garcia de Benavidez)
  • 2014 William Funk Award for Building Stronger Communities (Tony Garcia)
  • 2013 Wesley V. Montgomery Memorial MLI Award (Marvink Correa)
  • 2013 SFDRC Gateway Prospector Award (Su Teatro)
  • 2011 Livingston Fellow (Tony Garcia)
  • 2010 The Denver Post Theater Person of the Year (Tony Garcia)
  • 2009 Island Institute Writer in Residence (Tony Garcia)
  • 2009 Metro State Lalo Delgado Certificate of Commitment to Education (Mica Garcia de Benavidez)
  • 2009 National Endowment for the Arts (NEA) Arts Journalism Fellow (John Kuebler)
  • 2008 Denver Post Ovation Award Nomination (Best Costume Design/Valarie Castillo for Ollin)
  • 2008 Denver Post Ovation Award Nomination (Best New Work/Braided Sorrow)
  • 2008 Buffalo National River Writer in Residence (John Kuebler)
  • 2008 Mayor’s Award for Excellence in the Arts (Su Teatro)
  • 2008 Westword Best of Denver, Best Coming Attraction (Su Teatro)
  • 2007 Rocky Mountain Theatre Association Playwriting Award Finalist (John Kuebler)
  • 2006 United States Artists Fellow (Tony Garcia)
  • 2006 Denver Public Library Lena L. Archuleta Community Service Award (Tony Garcia)
  • 2006 Escuela Tlatelolco Champions of Change Human Rights and Social Justice Award (Tony Garcia)
  • 2006 Metro State Martin Luther King, Jr. Award (Tony Garica)
  • 2005 Westword Best of Denver, Best Tribute to the Westside (Westside Oratorio)




  • Denver Drama Critic Circle Award, Best New Play – Serafin, Cantos y Lagrimas (Tony Garcia)
  • Chicano Literary Award (Tony Garcia)
  • Governor’s Award for Excellence in the Arts (Su Teatro)
  • TCG Directors Fellowship (Su Teatro)
  • Swanee Hunt Individual Leadership Award – The Denver Foundation (Tony Garcia)



sape . fixed price conveyancing . best chair for back pain . Hall of Fame Game Live Stream